Saskatchewan Arts Awards

Presented by SK Arts, the Saskatchewan Arts Awards celebrates the achievements of individuals, groups and organizations in all arts disciplines. Recipients are given awards in six categories. Award recipients receive a cash prize and a limited edition award by a Saskatchewan artist.

SK Arts - SK Arts Awards - 2021 Saskatchewan Arts Awards

SK Arts is pleased to announce the short-listed nominees for the 2022 Saskatchewan Arts Awards and the recipient of the Lieutenant Governor’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Presented by SK Arts, these awards celebrate the contributions and achievements of individuals, groups and organizations in all arts disciplines. Recipients are awarded a limited-edition sculpture by Saskatoon artist Marie Lannoo and a cash prize.



Artistic Excellence
Sponsored by the Ministry of Parks,
Culture and Sport

  • Leah Dorion
  • June J. Jacobs
  • Marsha Kennedy

Leadership - Individual
Presented in partnership with
Jarislowsky Fraser Partners Foundation

  • Roxanne Dicke
  • Traci Foster
  • Troy Gronsdahl

Arts and Learning
Sponsored by SK Arts

  • Michelle Grodecki
  • Sharon Gudereit
  • Dean McNeill

RBC Emerging Artist
Sponsored by RBC

  • Peace Akintade
  • Xiao Han
  • Dakota Ray Hebert

Leadership - Organization
Sponsored by SaskCulture

  • Chokecherry Studios
  • Listen to Dis’
  • Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild

Recipients will be announced at the awards ceremony on Monday, October 24, 2022 7:30 pm at the Frank & Ellen Remai Arts Centre in Saskatoon. The Saskatchewan Arts Awards brings artists, arts organizations, patrons of the arts and members of the business community together to celebrate the enormous contributions the arts community makes to our province's quality of life and economy.

The evening’s host is Saskatoon rap artist performer Lindsay Knight, also known as 'Eekwol.' Entertainment will include vocalist Berk Jodoin (Leader SK), drag performer Iona Whipp (Saskatoon), and dancer Lindsay Harpham (Tisdale).

SK Arts thanks the supporters of the 2022 Saskatchewan Arts Awards: Bradbury Brand + Design Experts, Creative Display, Creative Saskatchewan, Jarislowsky Fraser Partners Foundation, Ministry of Parks, Culture and Sport, RBC, SaskCulture & Sask Lotteries, Tourism Saskatchewan, and Veritiv.

Tickets are available online HERE or at the Persephone Theatre box office.

Photo Credit: 2019 Saskatchewan Arts Awards. Photo by David Stobbe.